700 FRAME PROTECTION

6288191

B'TWIN

₹ 99

700 FRAME PROTECTION
Made for

protection from water and mud kicked up by the wheels while mountain biking.
A simple and effective frame-mounted mudguard.

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
Non-messyProtects from tyre spray coming off the front wheel.
Easy assembly / dismantlingFast, tool-free attachment and removal, with 2 straps.
CompatibilityUniversal attachment - all types of MTB and other bike frames.
StabilityWithstands MTB vibrations.
Warranty2 Years
characteristic
UseMTB.

SizingUniversal.

DimensionsBlade width: 92 to 96 mm.

Weight89 g.

ColoursBlack.
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Main fabric : 100.0% Polypropylene (PP)

Maintenance tips
Can be rinsed with water

Reviews

Sort by:
Don't buy. The front strap breaks easily
I got this with the rock rider 340 cycle. Fitted in the decathlon store by the technicians in their workshop. There was another guy complaining about the broken front strap. I came back today and noticed it's broken on my bike too.
Dont buy, recieved a damaged peice
Used for 1 week or less
I Thought it would work as described and brought it. As i said i recieved a damaged peice as the rubber strap was broken
Thought it would work....
Recieved a damaged peice
Response of the brand
Hello Ananta,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad buying experience you had from decathlon. If the product is broken when you received it you can opt for a new one/ go for a refund. You can write to our customer happiness team to get that resolved. However, if you have had a performance problem please write back to me as to why the product did not help you. The mud flap's main function is to protect the cyclist's face from splashing. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Good design
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Good value
Good fit
Great for bikes with cables on down tube
Good value product that fits bikes with down tube cables (may need some notches cut if you have mounting points). Only downside is that the supplied mounting straps do tend to break after a while, shame that they are not sold as spares.
Effective at preventing mud splatter
Mounting straps tend to break
  • 1