500 Wireless Cyclometer

8173018

B'TWIN

Made for

measuring and analysing your cycling.
An 8-function wireless cyclometer that is easy to install.

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
Ease of useIntuitive interface, simplified programming, large ergonomic buttons.
Parameter measurementCurrent/average/max speed, current/total distance, time, timer, speed comparison
Easy assembly / dismantlingExtremely quick and easy tool-free fitting on the stem or handlebar. Wireless.
Easy readingLarge display and numbers for quick and easy reading.
DurabilityWatertight assembly, durable case.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
Speed functions
Current, average and maximum speed. Speed comparison (compares the current speed with the average speed for the ride).
2
Distance functions
Partial (ride) and total distance.
3
Time functions
Digital clock, stopwatch.
4
General functions
Low-battery indicator on the speed sensor.
characteristic
ConnexionWireless

Reviews

Sort by:
Doesn't work as expected!!
Used for 3 to 6 months
Bought it in month of May and used it for couple of month, but now its not working. Sometime stops counting the distance. Distance reading is not at all accurate.
I got big surprise when one morning it shows me total km = 80990km. Tried reseting the same, no luck !!
Response of the brand
Hello Shubhankar, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The product that you have purchased appears defective. Please explain the same to the store that you purchased it from and they will help you out with the replacement. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Just bought it , Have'nt used yet , Hating it.
Used for 1 week or less
Why are rubber straps not supplied with this. Zip ties do not ergonomically fit this device plus are prone to movement. Secondly it is very hard to get zip ties swerve around the device mount points , I was unable to mount it after several tries and wasting a lot of zip ties. Where can I find/buy the rubber straps?
No Rubber Straps
Response of the brand
Hello Anuj, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad experiences you have had with our cyclo computer. The rubber straps were part of the product before but removed because the forks of the bicycle come in different sizes and the rubber straps had a problem wrapping around the big diameter suspension forks. This has now been replaced with zip tags. The rubber straps will not be available separately because it was part of the product before. The zip tags once secured well should not move. However, I will take your feedback. I will forward it to the product manager and get the product to be designed better. As a solution to the problem, I suggest you take the product to the nearest store and they will help you out with the assembly. If you are certain that after a firmly fixing of the sensor if it still seems to slip, Please return the product for a refund. Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
It stops working after few months
Used for More than 1 year
I bought Count 8 on 22/09/2014 and it was working flawless and than after seven months it stopped working and i gave a complain to Decathlon and than the send me a new one and again it was working fine. I was not cycling for almost 2 months and now again when i have started cycling and did put the count 8, its not working. the meter is on, batteries are fine but ...it does not count.
stay away
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
The build quality and performance is not suitable to the reputation of btwin. I am using btwin cyclocomputer 14 counts since 3 years. I was happy with that product so purchased this 8 count (from decathlon Thane store) for my new bike. But totally disappointed.
Btwin has not provided rubber strap for sensor. Instead cheap plastic ties are provided which look very much shabby on ypur precious bike. The capacity of sensor is v poor. If I keep the sensor touching to magnet (which give irritating sound due to friction all the ride) then only it shows reading that too not continuously. I regret purchasing this product.
nothing
signal receiving ability of sensor is vv poor
Response of the brand

Hello Sanjay,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry for the bad experience you have had with our product. The count 8 comes with zip ties only to keep it secure and can be fixed on forks of various sizes. The sensor quality will go low only when the batteries have drained out. You may ask the thane store to have new batteries installed and try the product again. The magnet does not have to touch the device to function. 
Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Cyclometer
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
With this cyclometer you can monitor your speed, it has time so can avoid wearing watch (which I sometimes felt uncomfortable). The distance measured is pretty accurate and it has an odometer as well. Very useful tool.
It gives accurate measurement of the distance.
None
Not Properly Secured
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
The whole thing is attached to the bike using plastic and rubber. Didnt even realize it fell of during a ride. 1500 down the drain.
Works well if you have it.
Fell off.
Response of the brand

Hello Atul,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. 
All decathlon products are tested in extreme conditions before it is open to buying. After this review was received, I immediately checked the product in the store and it was fixed firmly on a trial bike.  
However, there may have been a possibility where the lever used to release the bike computer may have been pressed or the product was not locked with a "click" during installation.
We are sorry for the loss. I remain available for any other assistance.  
Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Excellent product . also using cateye on my 1st bike, but the size of fonts are much bigger on count 8 hence making for an easy reading while on the ride. very simple to install as well. ALL in all very happy with this VFM product
It is good with 8 functionality . But the mounting of device 1 at fork and 2 and the handle is really bad. The rubber quality is really poor. It got cut. I fixed it with tape . But the speedo meeter ( display ) I cannot fix it with tape . Now I cannot use this. It's now in my bag all the time. They should improve on mounting mechanism. Though it accurate . I cycle back from office late evening and the display doesn't has back light which also make it unusable. I require street light which I often don't find on my way back home!!
Horrible Holder, My cyclocomp fell off on the road . Same thing happened to my friend too. pls dont buy this product
Must buy for all cyclist. Quite accurate against the reviews that I have read online. With all the stats at your disposal makes cycling really exciting & fun filled adventure. Very easy to install & works like a charm.