Forclaz 3 Hiking Tent | 3 people

8300051

QUECHUA

₹ 5,999

-₹ 1,000

₹ 4,999

Reduced price! Forclaz 3 Hiking Tent | 3 people

Made for 3 HIKERS/CAMPERS seeking a compact tent.
Compact 3-person tent with 2 doors and 2 storage areas. all-in-one pitch/fold away features (pre-fixed room).

This product is no longer in stock

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
Easy transportCompact cover: 44 x 19 x 19 cm. Weight: 4.3 kg
Easy assembly / dismantlingall-in-one pitch/fold away features (pre-assembled room)
CapacitySleeps 3: 180cm max room width. 2 storage areas.
DurabilityResists wind up to 70km/h (Force 8):validated in wind tunnels on rotating plate.
Ease of use2 doors for easy access.all-in-one pitch/fold away features (pre-assembled room)
WaterproofTested under shower at 200 mm water / hour and in the field.
Easy maintenance2-year guarantee.Spare parts and pole repair available at Decathlon workshops.
WarantyAll of our tents can be repaired in your local Decathlon workshop.
Technical Information

1
Pitching/folding
Standard assembly, the fly-sheet and bedroom come pre-assembled to save time.
2
Inner space
Max. room width: 180 cm. Max. usable height. 105 cm. 2 porches, measuring 44 cm (at deepest point), provides space for belongings without blocking the doorway.
3
Dimensions and weight, folded dimensions
Cover with compression straps: 44 x 19 x 19 cm. Tunnel structure. Weight: 4.3 kg.
4
Ventilation and condensation prevention
Bedroom contains mosquito netting for ventilation and water repellent fabric to prevent condensation and draughts. There is a large vent in the front of the flysheet, and another vent at the feet.
5
Sun protection
The fabric flysheet filters UV rays with a SPF of 30. Please note: a significant amount of UV rays can enter through a single open door: protect your skin.
6
Wind resistance
We test all of our tents in a wind tunnel with a rotary table to expose each side of the tent to the wind. A properly assembled tent with all the stays in position around the tent should remain habitable,e under wind speeds measuring 70 km/h at ground level.
7
Guarantee
All our tents are guaranteed for 2 years of normal use (your receipt or loyalty card is used as proof of purchase). In the event of a problem, have your tent checked out in your local Decathlon store.
8
Poles, pegs
Poles: 9.5 mm and 8.5 mm fibreglass.Tent pegs: 5mm steel for good resistance to twisting.
9
Waterproofing
All Quechua tents are laboratory tested (the WHOLE TENT under 200 litres/hour/sqm and for 4 hours!) and field tested before approval. Polyurethane-coated polyester flysheet inside, polyethylene 120g/m² ground sheet. All seams are sealed with thermobonded tape. The breathable, water repellent polyester bedroom and mosquito net prevent contact with droplets of condensation.
Caracteristics
NO. OF PEOPLE3 PEOPLE

PITCHINGPoles

BEDROOMS1

WEIGHT4.3 kg

MORE SPACENO
Information / Concept / Technologie
Composition
Outer fabric : 100.0% Polyester (PES) Groundsheet : 100.0% Polyethylene (PE) Inside room : 100.0% Polyester (PES) Pole : 100.0% Glass - Fibre (FG)

Product test
QUECHUA tent waterproofing is approved for the whole tent under 200 litres of water/hour/sqm (200mm of rain per hour) for 4 hours. The water column test (=mm schmerbers) only measures fabric waterproofing. Our test means we can prevent any water getting through the seams, flaps, openings, zips, etc. Wind resistance: We test all of our tents in a wind tunnel and on a rotating plate to expose each side of the tent to the wind.Tested in real conditions.

Stockage tips
STORAGE - after use or cleaning, do not store your tent until it is PERFECTLY DRY to prevent odours and mould from forming.

Maintenance tips
1 CLEANING - if needed, clean the tent with soapy water, then rinse (with a hose if possible). Then leave to dry completely. 2 TREE SAP STAINS - Can be very hard to remove Once the stain is fully dry, gently scratch it off while holding an ice cube on the inside of the fabric to make the sap brittle so it will come off more easily. 3 STORAGE - after use or cleaning, do not store your tent until it is perfectly dry to prevent odours and mould from forming.

Reviews

Sort by:
Not Worth Even For Basic Tracking
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Hi Decathlon,

I have Purchased This Tent for my Tapovan Track, As the guys at your store told it will be good enough for Tapovan Kind Of Track, But This was worst, I have been to tapovan On 2nd-10th Oct Whether was very good, At Night The Temperature was around 0 and this tent and Sleeping bag was ridiculous We couldn't sleep for whole trip, This Is Worst Experience we ever had. This Is Not at all good even in assembling and Air Circulates within tent too badly.

Its In a new Brand Condition, Please Let me know what best you can do for me.

Kindly Suggest.

Phone Number Given at time of Billing : 9871545012

Ragards,
Khushboo, +91-9560731155
NO GOOD
Response of the brand
Hi Kushboo,

Thank you for your feedback on the Forclaz 3 Tent. Sincere apologies for the experience you had.

Pitching this tent is a little different from other traditional tents. Although I would like to invite you to visit your nearest Decathlon store to have the tent replaced/refunded.

Could you also share the details on which sleeping bag you were using?

Aniketh Premanath
E-sport manager Mountain Sports
khushboo found this answer helpful
Love this tent
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I bought it for canoying trip which I haven´t been on yet, but I let kids test it few times. I was in with 4 children and with 3 of them we had little fight and tent survive =D It was rainig and the drops just sliding down from top of the tent.

Anyway....I built it by myself, there is enough space for shoes, bags. There is a little hook inside for light and pockets for all the important things. ;-)
easy to build, big
Quechua FORCLAZ 3 person hikling tent.
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Easy to put this tent up on your own. It only involves two poles and a few guy ropes. Internal height is adequate for the role of a hiking tent, with enough space betwen inner / outer tent skins for camping gear. Width is an issue - this is for two people in comfort, or three is "very" comfortable with each others space...
Ease asnd speed of erection.
Only suitable for 3 very good friends.
Quechua Forclaz 3 Tent
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 7 to 12 months
Great tent. Very pleased with the size and storage space. I been camping on very wet conditions with high winds, thunder and heavy rain and I didn't feel any cold or wet inside the tent. Wow, is amazing. Highly recommended. Fit 3 people perfectly or loads of space for 2 people.
The waterproof and wind resistant features
A bit difficult to fit inside the carrier bag.
  • 1