7 Series MTB Black



Made for Adults who are looking for city commute, occasional mountain bike and sport touring.
Our first price, entry-level mountain bike: sturdy steel frame and fork, 6 Shimano speeds, all-terrain tyres and V-brakes for more braking power.
Sizes guide

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Cycling comfortSteel frame and fork, comfortable material. Raised handlebar. Ergo Fit saddle.
EfficiencySturdy frame and fork. 6-speed Shimano.Wide, durable rims.
PrecisionDual V-brakes for more braking power. All-terrain tyres.
Ease of useA single grip shifter lets you change all gears. Built-in chainring guard.
Warrantylifetime warranty on frame, handlebar and rigid fork. 2 years warranty on parts (excl wearing parts)
Technical Information

Recreational mountain bike geometry made from hi-ten steel, with oversized tubes for increased durability. Three coats of paint to provide frame with long-lasting protection.
Rigid fork made of curved steel for added comfort.
No rear suspension.
Steel chainset, single chainring with 42 teeth, with a sturdy plastic guard. Shimano rear derailleur with 7 speeds. Shimano 6-speed free wheel. Microshift grip shifters for changing gears. KMC chain.
Aluminium 2-finger brake levers, V-brake callipers with helical springs: more powerful and progressive braking. Screw hardware has anti-corrosion treatment.
Steel MTB handlebar, 580 mm wide.
Semi-raised steel 105 mm long MTB stem.
Aheadset headset: shock-resistant and rigid steering.
Exclusive Ergofit saddle with a wider "hammock" shape that evenly distributes pressure, resulting in a more comfortable seat.
Seat post
Steel seat post, 25.4 mm in diameter, 300 mm long.
Single-wall aluminium rims with 36 holes for increased durability. Quick-release front hub for easy removal of the wheel (for repairs or storage).
Versatile 26-inch mountain bike tyres, 1.75 wide, offering high performance on roads as well as excellent traction on trails.
VP platform pedals with bearings, offering excellent grip.
14.2 kg in size L without pedals.
If you will need a spare part​ to be replaced, we have it all at our workshop. You will have to drop by our workshop to get your cycle serviced.
1) The components seen on the bicycle in the videos may change from the actual product. 2) The bicycle will be delivered in 85% assembled condition. The directions for the cycle assembly will be sent via mail ( if you have subscribed). The tools for assembly are provided with the cycle only for online buyers. 3) The 3-month, free check up is valid only if the user is able to take the bicycle to a decathlon workshop.4) All bicycle accessories need to be purchased separately.

Wheel Size26 inches

Weight14.2 kg (size L)

Life warrantyNo


Information / Concept / Technology
Product test
We recommend that beginners wear cycling shorts with a protective pad and/or a gel saddle cover to reduce soreness.

Stockage tips
Store in a cool, dry place, away from corrosive products and salty air.



Sort by:
Very Good Cycle for Starters
Used for 1 week or less
I brought the bike 3 days back from Shamshabad Decathlon. The bicycle is very good for starters. But the biggest drawback is the seat, the Ergonomic Gel Saddle Cover is of no use.
Its Design and Easy to Handle
Met with an Accident because of Gear Shift
I bought the cycle on 25th September 2016 and I met with an accident on 26th of the very month.

I was riding the cycle on 5th gear and shifted the gear to 4th. The gear got struck and i was thrown by the cycle. I landed on ground on my shoulder and knee and as result my shoulder got dislocated and even my had a fracture on my leg. The next day had knee surgery and a metal was added to my bone.

I wrote several mails regarding my accident but they do not respond. One person called and was explaining that this is not possible.

I have also shared my medical documents with them but the customer support is slow and even after more then two weeks have not yet taken any action. They didn't even came for cycle inspection.

I will be lying on bed for 6 weeks and even then i will not be normal.

I am very disappointed with the product and the customer team.
Response of the brand
Hello Shariq,

Extremely sorry for the accident you have had with the Btwin bicycle. I am sorry that you have not got an answer from our end for a serious situation such as this. I will be your point of contact from the company  and I will communicate on your behalf with the stores. Please let me know from which store you have purchased the bike. I will work with the store to send a person to inspect the bike and to get the story from you when you have recovered. We will also parallelly look at the best possible solution which will help you to the fullest. Again, your apologies for the ill experience you have had with our product. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Fulfils my requirements
Used for 1 week or less
Have ridden almost 50+ km in city, best for short commuting purpose.

1. Very good breaking, gives a perfect bite
2. Brake lever give a good feel
3. Good quality frame and feels very light weighted
4. Easy to assemble, so very convenient while transporting it.
5. Tyre gives a decent grip on wet roads also.

1. Seat comfort is very bad even while adding a cushion cover over it.
2. Some time there is very noticeable delay while changing the gear.

Suggestion to Manufacturer

1. Try to provide XL size frame for this model so that taller rider over 6ft can afford this entry level gear mountain bike.
2. Try to insulate or cover the exposed gear string on the frame which will give a better look.
Used for 1 week or less
Looking for White color for Men's. Overall is good
liked it
poor gear system
Used for 1 week or less
bought thiscycle today!
on my way back from the shop the chain came loose! plus it doesnt fall into the right gear and skips gears! braking is good and cycle seems sturdy however it seems to have a similar body to the gearless variant yets costs almost double, dont see the point if the shifter is of a poor quality!!
im sure decathlon would tell me it wasnt tuned properly but i live 30 km from the shop and they could do a better job at checking if everything is ok before selling the cycle!!
also the handle bar wasnt tightened so alignment is off! (small problem again goes to show thier standards though)
i have noticed that the decathlons in europe stock much better merchandise, please be careful about anything u buy..
Response of the brand
Hello Saom, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad experience you have with our cycle. Thank you, for the comments on the brakes and the sturdiness of the bike. I will record your instance and forward it to our production team. But for the solution to your problem, I would request you to share with me the details of the store you purchased the bicycle from and I will get the store help you with your bicycle. 
Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
good entry level bicycle
good for city rides
I use it for office commute
ten km both sides ... three days a week

some suggestions:
handle bar should be few inches towards the rider
seat could have been more comfortable ... wider and cozy
grip switch works fine but needs very minute adjustments to eliminate grinding noise ... but not very often
All hype and no performance
Used for 1 week or less
I purchased a Mybike 7s from Decathlon store on Hosur Road. It's been a week and 4-5 rides. I stay in Electronics city and wanted to commute on a bike from home to office which is just 3.5 km from my home. After a lot of search and browsing I decided to buy this one, to be frank got biased by the so called passionate cyclists who have a lot of money to splurge on fancy bicycles.

While taking an uphill road it was just one twist of the gear and the chain cracked. Now after spending 10K for the cycle and all its accessories it's the worst thing that you can expect that too from a new cycle. I've enough riding experience with Hero Royal and ATLAS cycles and everyone agrees on the ruggedness of the bicycles which are at least half the price of this bike. Upon calling the Decahlon store they asked me to bring the cycle to store which again costs me some 300-400 bucks.

Trust me it's not value for money. What you pay for is the brand and reputation and not the product. It's just too much glorified. A sheer waste of money.

I would give it a -ve rating if allowed.
It's just junk marketed as gold.
1/3rd of the price will be actual value of it.
Response of the brand
Hello Prasanna, 

Thank you for your review on the mtb cycle, 7s men. Apologies for the bad experience you have had with the cycle. It is very uncommon for the chain of the 7s bike to brake because the quality on the chain used is high. However, like any multi-speed bicycle if the chain is jammed and force is continued to apply the chain will always snap. But, Since your bike was new and because a bicycle is a high-value product I absolutely agree with the points written above. We at decathlon go out of our ways to get our users satisfied. Please let me know of the Hosur store has resolved the problem. If the problem persists I will get in touch with the store and get your bike fixed for you without additional costs involved. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Used for 3 to 6 months
I had a very good experience with it.i have enjoyed a lot.improvement should be that while braking the front brakes it should not make sound.
I liked the front and rear brakes
Analouge Gear system.
Awesome bike!
My 10-yr old son loves this sports bike! He's just getting used to changing the gears. Great speed with fantastic brakes. Overall structure of the bike is sturdy & durable.. though the seat could have been a little broader.
Used for 1 week or less
I purchased this bike on 27th june from decathlon kompally and its very hard to ride.Oiling required for this new bike?please suggest. Also observed khar khar sound when riding on 2nd and 6th gear.I thought i can go for long ride in weekends and now i felt bad with this real experience.we purchased other model from btwin on 14th june and we are happy with that.we need proper guidance from btwin customer support team.Thank you.
Response of the brand

Hello Siva,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review and a 4 star rating.  Chain oil is required for the freewheel of the 7s cycle. However, you will need to de-grease the chain initially and very little chain oil is added. This is done at our workshop when you give your bicycle for a service. The sound you here at the specific gears mentioned can be eliminated by tuning the deraillure. Again, this requires a workshop technician to help you tune your bike. Since your bike is new I suggest you get your first free check up done to fine tune your bike and have a good cycling experience. 
Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
siva shankar found this answer helpful