3 To 8-Speed Bike Chain

8298688

B'TWIN

Made for 3 to 8 speed bicycles. 3-8 speed chain with quick release.
3-8 speed chain with quick release.

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
CompatibilityFor 3 to 8 speed drive trains of all brands.
Precision113 links and 1 quick-release power link.
Weight331 g.
Warranty2 Years
characteristic
Weight331 g.
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Main fabric : 100.0% Steel

Reviews

Sort by:
third class product
Used for 3 to 6 months
I have to replace my original 5 cycle chain and whole drivetrain
just after 7 month of use. When asked technician, these people
ways have something to say the truth is that your product is of inferior quality and if one needs to replace chain after every 6 month go for local Indian made product which you can buy at
Very cheap price.
poor quality and low life
Response of the brand
Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. The chain getting worn out in 7 months would definitely be bike specific problem and also depends on the number of Kms you have done. We will always try to have the best pricing for our users but today if you find the chain is expensive compared to the local market its is because of the import duties and also the higher quality of the product. I believe you had written a review before and have also contacted the store. If the problem still persists please explain the same to the workshop and they will be able to help you. The crankset needs a check to see if the chain is getting rubbed at certain points. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Member of the chain gang
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for More than 2 years
Excellent value for money, robust and easy to install. I have been replacing my MTB chain every few hundred miles and I always use this same chain.
Low quality
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
It disconnected two times at the connecting link, during the ride rushed me into danger, it worn out after 1500km.
Response of the brand
Hello,

Sorry to hear you've had issues with this chain. The chain is made by KMC which is a very well known bike chain brand (often said to be better than Shimano)
Unfortunately the quick link is always the weakest link in the chain no matter than brand. I would expect it to last longer than 1500km though. This could be down to a few things from the wear on the cassette & chain rings if the chain is replacing an old one or how much oil is used on the chain (less is more in this case). More oil on the chain attracts more dirt and dust which in return wears the chain out a lot quicker than if there was very little oil used.

Rob Basnett b'Twin Product Expert DECATHLON
Lex found this answer helpful
we are satisvaj....on
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 3 to 6 months
if any one have a good seed on it ,they now haw inporten it is for have a good kondtion....
yes it god prodakt ,working propertli and
not realy to coment,becus it just starting put in
Great service from Decathlon
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Accidentally picked up the wrong chain, I needed 9 speed, but swapped without fuss by my local branch. The 9 speed is working just fine on the Dawes Galaxy World Tour I have just finished restoring.
Great customer service
Nothing
Excellent product
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Fits my Btwin Triban 500SE perfectly. Remember to take the required links before replacing the bike chain with these ones.
Quality and packing
NA
Value chain does the job
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Bought this product to revamp an old bike. Actually improved the gears instantly and for a very good price compared to original parts
Good value
Bike Chain
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Decent chain.Change & fit new one every year at Decathlon Southampton.
Good product + good price
Probably OK for deraillieur, unsuitable for fixed
Used for 1 week or less
I ride fixed wheel and bought this as a suitable replacement. However the build of the chain laterally is very loose. I felt as though I was fitting an old chain and would not feel confident using it on fixed-wheel, BE WARNED! I have given it 2 stars as it may be OK on deraillieur gears
reasonable price
loose build laterally
Response of the brand
Dear Sir,
This chain is designed for 3 to 8 speed bikes.  You needed a 1 speed chain for your single speed bike such as this one: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/1-speed-bike-chain-id_8203905.html
If it unused, please feel free to return it to us for a refund or an exchange.
Regards,
Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON
Peter found this answer helpful
So far so good
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Bought this chain to replace the one on my Triban 3 which was worn out after less than a year. So far so good. So appears to be good value for money. Note you may want to consider changing your cassette as well. I found changing the chain alone wasn't enough to stop the chain skipping.
Good value

Other Decathlon Customers have bought