500 Road Cycling Gloves - Blue

8327159

B'TWIN

Made for regular use.
Short and very light cycling gloves: quickly wick away perspiration and help you stand the heat better! Fitted cut to avoid creases and a sponge to wipe the sweat.
Sizes guide

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
CushioningFoam inserts on the palm for added comfort.
User comfortPleasant to the touch. Airy and soft thanks to the mesh exterior.
Easy dressingAnatomic wrist. Notches on the palm make it easy to remove the gloves.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
What is a "mesh" fabric?
Mesh fabric is thinner, lighter, and more airy than cotton or polyester fabric. This breathable fabric wicks away perspiration more quickly.
2
Why wear gloves in summer?
Cycling can sometimes be a bit uncomfortable. Uneven roads or paths produce vibrations that are transferred to the handlebar. In the event of a fall, hands often get hurt. This is why wearing gloves designed for the type of cycling you do can significantly increase your level of comfort.
characteristic
For whom?Adults

Use?Regular

Which model?Short gloves

Sizes?Available in sizes S to XXL

Colours?Black, Blue, Red, White
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Outer fabric : 80.0% Polyamide (PA), Outer fabric : 20.0% Elastane Palm : 60.0% Polyamide (PA), Palm : 40.0% Polyurethane (PU) Yoke : 100.0% Polyester (PES)

Reviews

Sort by:
Superb
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Lovedit
The photograph is misleading
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
It's bright pink and needs more padding
Response of the brand
Hello Abhi, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I did check the product in our Decathlon stores and found a mismatch in the images online. The images have been rectified into the bright pink color. With regards to the padding, the reviews have certainly been good for the gloves. Unfortunately, this is the best padding we could provide for the gloves at this price point. I will forward your review to the product manager and try to get ways to improve the padding. 
 
Regards,
Deepak BABU WEB.MARK DECATHLON
Decent product
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Matches expectations
Good To Buy!!
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Good product with affordable prize.
Product quality
NIL
Average Gloves
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Taking them out is not easy after a ride.
Average Quality
Nice....
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
...
size wrong
Used for 1 week or less
i ordered a small size according to the sizing information but the glove i received was too small, i wanted to exchange the product but the process is very cumbersome. in order to exchange the customer should send it by post-this is pathetic when we are paying extra 100 bucks for shipping then a pick- up should be arranged from decathalon's side .The gloves were packed in a way that if you have to try the size then the tags will have to be removed, then you cant return the product, this is ridiculous.
Then on the subject of quality-the quality is good but the wrist area is not properly covered and this causes discomfort
good quality and good grip
wrist is not covered
Response of the brand
Hello Rachit. 

Thank you, for taking the time to review our product.  The size chart on the web page of the product is missing. It will be available on the website this week. Apologies for the inconvenience caused due to this. The glove 500 is a mid range glove just above the Glove 300 and below glove 520. The glove 520 comes with the wrist velcro strap. (http://www.decathlon.in/cycling/cyclist-wear/gloves/cycling-gloves-520/p-M8353882)
I agree with you regarding the return process. We are working with our logistics partners towards making the flow easy for our customers. I will give your feedback to the logistics team as well.  

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Excellent
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Good quality, excellent product.
Worst quality
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
within 3 days of usage the glove looks worn out, pathetic material from BTWIN.
nothing to like
quality is worse
Response of the brand
Hello Johny,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the discomforts you had to face due to our product. The glove 500 can be used for over 2 years without the material of the glove wearing out. This is for recommended cycling usage only. Please let me know from which store you have purchased. I will get in touch with you over mail where you can send me some images of the used glove. I can contact the store and look for a solution.

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Size to small
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Bought a medium size and the gloves virtually cut off blood supply to fingers.... and my hands are not that big!!
Response of the brand
I agree with you that our cycling gloves come up on the small side. I will feed your comments back to the product designer.
Regards,
Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON