Glenarm 100 Boots - Khaki Green

8339487

SOLOGNAC

Made for all types of hunting. Suitable for fishing and observing wildlife.
Lightweight boot, perfect for activities in the outdoors.
Sizes guide

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
LightweightWeight: 620 g in size 8 while a standard boot weighs 1,100 g.
Wild vegetation resistanceComponents selected and assembled for optimal abrasion & perforation resistance.
CushioningBest when it comes to cleanliness, 4 mm thick.
Warranty2 Years
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Main part : 100.0% Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) - Phtalate free Lining : 100.0% Polyester (PES) Outer sole of : 100.0% Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) - Phtalate free

Product test
Field test of a 100 km hike on mixed terrain.

Stockage tips
in a dry place away from light.

Maintenance tips
Clean with a water jet after use. Soap and household detergents may be used.

Reviews

Sort by:
Brilliant quality
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Bought for my 11 year old daughter, perfect fit. She like the height as lots of wellies are too short and no good for heavy duty paddling in the sea. Great quality for a low price. Decathlon is always out first port of call, and generally our last.
Two pairs - rubbish quality! Cheap - Flimsy.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I walk the dog every day and need waterproof footwear. I ordered a pair of the black Solognac Glenarm 100 wellies on 21st Sept 2016 and by Jan 2017 they had split soles and were letting water in. After some back and forth, I got a PayPal refund, tried buying another pair, thinking it was an isolated faulty pair, I was wrong, a month later, they are cracked and letting water in. These might be cheap, but there is a reason, they are not fit for purpose.
Response of the brand
Hi Julie,

Thanks for your reply and apologies for the problems you have experienced with the Glenarm 100. The boots should certainly last longer than the period that you have described, we're sorry for the performance. This particular model though is generally designed for occasional use, so if you are using every day then I would recommend a more durable model, perhaps one made of rubber such as the Inverness 300:
https://www.decathlon.co.uk/inverness-300-wellies-id_8155812.html
Would it be possible to  return your boots via the online process for an exchange or, if you require ,  a full refund ?
Best regards ,
   

Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON
Julie found this answer helpful
Cheaply made, split within a week
Used for 1 week or less
Was so disappointed in this pair of wellies. Wore them to walk the dogs daily. They were really comfy to wear but split right across in under a week !!!
Response of the brand
Hi Caroline,

Many thanks for your review and apologies for the problems you have had with the product.

From your description it appears that you have had a faulty pair of boots, as of course they should not split after one week of wear. If possible please could return them to your closest store or via the online process for an exchange or full refund. Also if you plan to wear them every day, could I recommend a rubber boot that are more durable and comfortable:
https://www.decathlon.co.uk/inverness-300-wellies-id_8155812.html
Apologies once again for the inconvenience caused .

Regards ,
Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON
Brilliant boots
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 3 to 6 months
Really happy with our purchase! Not only are they really solid quality but also at a fantastic price. They are definitely better quality than Dunlops...
Strong durable comfortable and nice and high
Good boots
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Good comfortable boot
Good grip on soul
Glenarm 100 Hunting Boots
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Welllingtons can be hard to review until you have worn them for a few weeks
but
I like the way they fit snugly and they don't flop over when you put your feet in them
I like them so far
none so far
  • 1