ROCKRIDER 100 KIDS BICYCLE

8344753

B'TWIN

Made for Kids looking for a basic single speed bike for cycling outdoors.
A very basic kids bike designed for kids above 10 years of age with a height of 4.5 to 5 feet. Single Speed, Simple, Robust And Customizable. Unique frame size for kids to get on and off the bicycle.

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
Ease of useUnique frame size for kids to get on and off the bicycle.
Optimised postureRaised handlebars for better posture.
WarrantyBtwin guarantees the frame, stem, and handlebar for life.
Technical Information

1
Why do I buy this bike:
A simple bike for kids to get out there and have fun. Lowered frame geometry makes getting on and of the bicycle easy. Soft, sport saddle. 2 fingered braking system with powerful V- brakes. Attractive green colour giving it a sporty look. Aluminium rust proof wheels.
2
Frame:
Steel frame. Advantages of steel frames: The biggest advantage of the steel frame is the durability and rigidity it brings to your cycle. It has the ability to absorb shocks and vibrations constantly for years and still maintain its rigidity without collapsing.
3
Fork:
Rigid steel fork. The bike has a rigid steel fork which is covered under lifetime warranty. The front fork is angled away from the top tube which is a good to absorb shocks.
4
Brakes:
Helical spring V-brakes. Wide brake pads provide powerful and progressive braking system. The pads work on wet and dry conditions. 2 figure lever reduces stress on the hands. The brake levers are also lowered down in angle to have the correct hand position while applying the brakes.
5
Handlebars:
580mm steel handlebars. The U-shaped handlebars provide the right riding position for the cyclist. The wide handlebars make it easy to control the bike. Steel paw headset system allows for better strength and stability in the event of a frontal impact.
6
Tyres and wheels:
Knobby tires for traction in wet and dry conditions.
7
Transmission:
Single speed.
8
Restriction of use:
Not designed for mountain biking on steep downhill trails.
9
Disclaimer:
1) The components seen on the bicycle in the videos may change from the actual product. 2) The bicycle will be delivered in 85% assembled condition. The directions for the cycle assembly will be sent via mail ( if you have subscribed). The tools for assembly are provided with the cycle only for online buyers. 3) The 3-month, free check up is valid only if the user is able to take the bicycle to a decathlon workshop.4) All bicycle accessories need to be purchased separately.
10
Guarantee
All Btwin products carry a 2 year Quality Guarantee under normal recommended use (unless indicated otherwise).This does not include parts subject to wear and tear, damage caused by negligent or by use in a manner for which the product was not intended.
11
SERVICES
If you will need a spare part to be replaced, we have it all at our workshop. You will have to drop by our workshop to get your cycle serviced.

Reviews

Sort by:
Excellent bike
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
BRILLIANT bike , very light weighted ,can ride it up to 20 km without feeling tired
Not Happy with the product
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Purchased this product on 24/3 . Second day only brake was not working. Don't feel I made a right choice by purchasing this.Now I have to take it to decathlon for repair today is 1/4.Really unhappy about this.Not been properly guided. Also very less of options available for cycles.
Response of the brand
Hello Amit,

Thank you for taking out time to give us review. Apologies for the bad experience you have had with Rockrider 100 KIds. We do basic check of bike before handing final product to customer. Unfortunately you had to visit store for this issue, hoping now the bike is perfect as per your requirement. 

Srishti Chandola SCM Btwin
good
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Price is little high
Good cycle for my son
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Good one
Ideally fitting and suitable for my son
Quality can be enhanced against the pricing
Birthday gift to Son
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Could have been excellent if the front handlebar would not rotate 360 degree as my son always messes up with that ending jamming the brakes :(
Built, quality ec
360 degree rotation of handle bar
Apt bike for kids above 7 years as well
Used for 3 to 6 months
My sons are riding and expressed the surprises of handing and their good ride experience after each rides.It is giving good control on turns and off roads & mudy areas, will acheive good speed, however on other hand I am scared to send them alone .I suggest to go with Btwin one for biginers and experienced once for the year btwn 7 to 10 years
Excellent material, light weight, good in handing
Mud guard ,stand bottle and bell should be default
Good cycle
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Good kids cycle for the price. Very sturdy. Just one slight problem. Rear brake pads stick to the wheel on releasing the break level. Expecting it to get solved over a period of usage. Good build quality.
Color, build, comfort.
Small issue with rear break pads.
Excellent quality for the price
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
The quality is excellent. Very good breaks. It is comfortable and light weight. Easy to carry as well. The tyres and rims are higher quality. The breaks are very good.
Smooth ride and great balance
Used for 1 week or less
I bought this cycle on Saturday and I am writing this review on Monday morning. My kid (6+) wasn't comfortable with his old cycle as he wasn't able to balance that properly. Moreover as compared to his height it was of short height for him.
I was very doubtful about the ride for this new cycle. But I was surprised when my kid drove it with much ease instantly, the balance was perfect. He enjoyed the ride and was never in a mood to stop.Earlier he was getting bored just after having a 500 meter ride.
However I want to mention about the support staff of the store. I am not impressed with their work. Just before the first ride I found accessory stand had got detached, it was hanging loosely. After first ride i found rear brakes wire hanging from the hooks and brake clip. I hardly managed to fix that by googling it. The support staff should have given me a demo regarding it.
Perfect Balance, looks and color.
I am not impressed with the support staff.
B'TWIN ROCKRIDER 100 KIDS Bicycle
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Product is excellent and runs very smoothly.However within 3 days of purchase,the front brake got disengaged/broken.

Even reflector lights in the front put on the handle (Silver) and back under the seat (Red) don't seem to be very effective and serving their purpose.Stand purchase as accessory is also not very stable.
Very Smooth drive experience.
Front brake got broken within 3 days of buy.