Dynamo 50 Torch - White Collection

8361287

FORCLAZ

MRP : ₹ 299

Made In : China


Made for sportsmen and women seeking a spare rechargeable torch to keep within reach
No need for batteries with this Dynamo 50 torch! Take this compact and convenient torch with you everywhere to search around or light your way.

Buy
     In-Store

view all stores

Advantage
Visual efficiencyWide beam with range of 8 metres (8 lm)
Autonomy1 min of winding = 5 mins of lighting Maximum battery life of 10 minutes
DurabilityResistant to sprayed water (IPX4)
Versatility1 mode only. Metal ring to hang it wherever you want
Compact designIt is tiny for easy storage and will not be uncomfortable when put in a pocket
Power8 lumens.
Ease of useErgonomic design providing a good grip
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
LIGHTING TECHNOLOGY
Standard LED lighting: the lighting becomes gradually less bright as the battery charge diminishes in order to prolong battery life.
2
BATTERY TYPE
The Dynamo 50 is equipped with an internal battery that is rechargeable by dynamo
3
LIGHTING MODES
1 mode only
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Bottle/Body : 100.0% Polycarbonate-Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styre(PC-ABS Structure : 100.0% Printed Circuit Board

Product test
At DECATHLON, our products are tested by a panel of users under the conditions for which they have been designed. These tests are run and supervised by a dedicated team of engineers. The product managers, engineers and all the teams use the results of these tests to develop and create high-tech products to satisfy our users.

Stockage tips
Fully recharge the product before storing for a prolonged period

Reviews

Sort by:
Not recharging effectively
Used for 1 week or less
Barely used it for a day, and light is getting too dim. Even after winding it for minutes, I am hardly getting 10 seconds of illumination. Unusable.
Response of the brand
Hello Sir,

We are really sorry to hear that you are not happy with the Dynamo Torch. Ideally, 1 minute of winding should power the torch for 6 minutes. However, this could be a manufacturing error from our end. So we request you to take it to any our stores and we will exchange it with a new torch. Apologies again for the inconveniences caused to you.

We hope to see you soon in our stores :)

Varun Nair
Passionate Trekker
Not worthy...
Used for 1 week or less
It not work... 1 min charge will light up only for 10 seconds.. and it start dimming within 10 seconds... Money wasted.
.
Response of the brand
Hello Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the product you have received did not meet the quality standard. This could have been an error during manufacturing from our end. I would request you to take it to your nearest Decathlon store for an exchange or refund.

I remain available for any further queries:)

Varun Nair
found this answer helpful
Everyone should have one !
Used for More than 2 years
This is an essential part of my EDC kit. Have given it to everyone I know. It's also healthy on the carbon footprint.
AWFUL TORCH UTTERLY USELESS
Used for 1 week or less
Waste of time because now I have to return it to the store. I cranked the Dynamo for over a minute and the light lasts around 10-15 seconds before it dims and basically goes out. Not sure if it’s faulty or whether they are all like this? It’s a completely pointless light if it doesn’t last long enough to do anything.
Not working what expected from the product... bad
Used for 1 week or less
Not at all working as what is told and expects from the product.....
Response of the brand
Hello Sachin,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectation. This Dynamo torch is designed to be compact so that you can carry it always. It provides a maximum of 10 minutes of lighting for 2 minutes of winding. However, if you think it is not working as per this, you can visit our stores with the product, and our team would be more than happy to assist you with a new product.

I hope you find this information helpful :)

Varun Nair
Passionate Trekker
Not good
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
The battery doesn’t last, the light flickers only when one keeps it cranking... very bad product.
Response of the brand
Hello Jaideep,

Thanks for your valuable time to share a feedback on our product, I apologize for the bad experience you had with our product.

To give you a small insight into the torch you have, it is powered by a dynamo which can give light up to 5 mins when cranked for 1 min, and keep a storage between 5-10 minutes. At Decathlon we place our users at the heart of every activity we do and to ensure our user satisfaction and quality, all our products are tested under laboratory and real-time conditions. I believe this product you had is defective and I request you kindly to visit any of our stores closer and seek for a refund or exchange as per your choice. Meanwhile, if you can let me know your usage, I would be glad to recommend you the best product suited for your need from our range. If you are looking for torches that can give you longer backup, kindly check this link - https://bit.ly/2G1f6iM

I stay available if you need any further assistance with our products or services in the future.
Sandeep NAIR
Like to bye more
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Such a usefull product. Nice design too
Nice and small
Love it. I skip it right in my ten case!
Bad performance after fully discharge.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I discharged full battery, now cant get better performance. getting dim lite..
excellent but a little bit costly
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
excellent but a little bit costly
Show results for