NH300 Waterproof Men’s Nature Hiking Boots – Green/Grey

8493420

QUECHUA

MRP : ₹ 2,999

Made In : China,Vietnam,Bangladesh


Made for Half-day’s hiking in the heart of nature, in all weather and on easy paths. For occasional use.
Entry-level waterproof! These men's hiking boots are designed to withstand 2 hours’ walking in light rain. The rubber sole offers more resistance and grip.
Sizes guide

Alert: Last few items in stock!


Home     Delivery

Buy
     In-Store

view all stores

Advantage
GripCrossContact sole for optimum grip on natural terrain.
CushioningHoneycomb rubber sole
WaterproofWaterproof, breathable membrane, tested during a 2-hour walk.
Lightweight408 g per boot in size 8.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
Waterproofing test
Footwear waterproofing test: tested in the laboratory and in use, these boots, equipped with a waterproof and breathable membrane, guarantee optimal protection against the rain. First immersed in water under air pressure, we check the absence of bubbles on the surface of the boot. They are half immersed and then placed on a mechanical arm that simulates walking: we then check that the inside of the shoe remains perfectly dry.
2
3 levels of waterproofing
During the waterproofing test, we test 3 levels of impermeability, ie 2000 flexes (about 2 hours of walking), 4000 flexes (about 4 hours of walking) and 8000 flexes (about 8 hours of walking). Of course, after this test or in use, the shoe regains its original waterproofing once dry.
3
Field test
All our shoes are tested for initial comfort and comfort in use by typical users and under the same conditions you find in use. Our Test Missions combine the product manager with non-Quechua-affiliated people to test, develop and validate products.
4
Laboratory Testing
Other laboratory tests are also conducted to validate the following elements: tearing of eyelets and straps, bonding, toxicology, UV resistance, abrasion of sole and upper components, accelerated ageing.
5
What size should I choose?
For hiking, don’t hesitate to choose one size above your usual shoe size to ensure optimal comfort going downhill and avoid toes hitting the end. Tip: keep your nails short and, before making your descent, check that your lacing prevents your foot from sliding towards the front of the boot.
6
Buying tips
Try on both shoes, standing up, with the socks worn for hiking. Try several models, several sizes if necessary. Check two comfort points: the base of the heel and the front part of the foot going down. Avoid all pressure points when trying them on. Don't hesitate to walk around the store. Break in your boots gradually during their first hikes to adapt them to your foot.
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Outer sole of : 100.0% Rubber - Butadiene Rubber (BR) Upper of : 50.0% Polyester (PES), Upper of : 40.0% Polyurethane (PU), Upper of : 10.0% Polyester (PES) - Recycled Lining and sock of : 100.0% Polyester (PES)

Product test
All our models are tested by users representative of our target market in conditions identical to those you encounter yourself when using them. We believe that carrying out 'real-life' testing is the only way to design and continuously advance the technical relevance and design of all our Quechua products.

Stockage tips
Store in a dark, dry and well-ventilated place.

Reviews

Sort by:
Durable
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Ruff and tiff product
Used for once after this it is no more waterproof.
Used for 1 week or less
Bought this shoe from Decathlon Amanora Mall on 6th of July used this for one day on 7th in low rain and normal trekking after this water getting in from stitches. I recommend this shoe for dry weather hiking not for rainy season. It takes to much time to get dry completely.
Grip: 4.5/5
Comfort 5/5
Waterproof 1/5
Response of the brand
Hi Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us your valuable feedback, this helps us improve continuously.

I apologize that the product has not met your expectations. To give you an insight on this product, the footwear has been  tested in the laboratory and in use, these boots, equipped with a waterproof and breathable membrane, guarantee optimal protection against the rain. During the waterproofing test, the shoe stood its ground for 2000 flexes (about 2 hours of walking in rain), the shoe regains its original waterproofing once dry. 

This is our entry-level waterproof shoe. As you might not have received the right advice, I would like to offer you an exchange or return. Please visit your nearest Decathlon Store, our teams will assist you with the same.

I stay available for any further queries related to our products and services.

Thanks
Ravi
Not waterproof at all
Used for 1 week or less
I used these shoes only two times, in light rain, and within twenty minutes the inside of the shoes were saturated.
The shoes are well made with good strong sole and grip,but they are definitely not waterproof as advertised.
Very disappointed in this product, cause normal decathlon products are of good quality and value for money
Response of the brand
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feedback. 
We are sorry to hear that there was a problem with the waterproof of the shoes.
And we are also sorry to have kept you waiting for the reply from our customer support due to the 3 day holidays here in Japan.
Our customer support has informed me that since there was no other customer stating the same issue, the shoes that we sent to you was a defect product and they have proceed with the refund.
We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused, but I was glad to hear that you were satisfied with our customer support in the end.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Uchida

Quecuha & Forclaz staff

As much use as a Chocolate Fireguard ,springs to m
Used for 1 week or less
I've used these shoes only twice in light rain , and my feet become wet, on both occasionsin in under 20 minutes.Definitely not waterproof.
Contacted the help center in Japan on how I can return , this product, still waiting for reply, Hopefully by the time I hear back from the help center, The shoes will have dried out ,so I can send them back
A complete waste of money and time !
Response of the brand
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feedback. 
We are sorry to hear that there was a problem with the waterproof of the shoes.
And we are also sorry to have kept you waiting for the reply from our customer support due to the 3 day holidays here in Japan.
Our customer support has informed me that since there was no other customer stating the same issue, the shoes that we sent to you was a defect product and they have proceed with the refund.
We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused, but I was glad to hear that you were satisfied with our customer support in the end.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Uchida
Quecuha & Forclaz staff

nh300
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Had on 30 times and always been comfortable and dry. Very happy
Worst Shoe i have ever used
Used for 1 week or less
Iam not a new buyer of quechua ,but i can bet this is the worst which i have picked ...i bought it on last saturday and used it for my sunday morning short hike, it slips on random places & it makes my feet to hot and i cant really use anymore., its my second review here do give me a perfect solution
Response of the brand
Hello Sir,

Thanks for taking the time to write to us, your feedback is very important.

I apologize that the Arpenaz 100 shoe has not met your expectations. These shoes are meant to be used for short hikes on easy paths, they are designed to withstand 2 hours of walking in light rain, the rubber sole offers more resistance and grip.

At Decathlon, your satisfaction is our prime objective, if you feel the performance of this product does not meet your expectations, I would like to offer you an Exchange or Refund. Please visit a Decathlon Store close to you, and our team will assist you with the same.

Regards.

Naman
vigneshwar not found this answer helpful
Comfortable and Sturdy trekking shies at a good pr
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Excellent.
Bad product
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
No water profe
Response of the brand

Hello Sir,

Thanks for your feedback on Arpenaz 100 Men waterproof hiking shoes. I am sorry to hear that our shoe did not meet your expectations.
Just to give you an insight, this product is our basic waterproof shoe designed to withstand 2 hours walking in the light rain.
The promise breaks when water seeps in from the top side of the shoe near your ankle.
It could be great if you let me know your usage so that I can suggest you with the right product.
Your satisfaction is our prime motive, so I would request you to bring back this shoe to any Decathlon Store nearby and get it exchanged or refunded. 

I stay available for any further queries related to products or services.
Aheli
Excellent grip and Quality
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
The quality of the product is excellent and especially the grip is 100% good, all weather we can wear it.
Like walking on a cloud
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
A very comfortable pair of shoes. Feet feel like they're ensconced in cotton wool, while walking on clouds. Terrific pair, worth every paisa. One observation - I wish the laces were rounded instead of being flat. Though the flat ones look cool, the rounded ones would have been more functional. Thanks, Decathalon!
Show results for