500 Cycling Gloves - Black

8296110

B'TWIN

Made for cycling regularly (2 hour rides).
Very lightweight short gloves that wick away perspiration and make it easier to ride in hot weather. Fitted cut to prevent creases forming. Spongy material to wipe away perspiration.
Sizes guide

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
CushioningFoam inserts on the palm for added comfort.
User comfortPleasant to the touch. Airy and soft thanks to the mesh exterior.
Easy dressingAnatomic wrist. Notches on the palm make it easy to remove the gloves.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
What is a "mesh" fabric?
Mesh fabric is thinner, lighter, and more airy than cotton or polyester fabric. This breathable fabric wicks away perspiration more quickly.
2
Why wear gloves in summer?
At times cycling can be uncomfortable. Uneven roads or paths produce vibrations that are transferred to the handlebar. In the event of a fall, hands often get hurt. This is why wearing gloves designed for the type of cycling you do can significantly increase your level of comfort. This pair of fitted, lightweight and durable B'Twin gloves will, without a doubt, make your ride more comfortable.
characteristic
For whom?Adults

Use?Regular

Style?Short gloves

Sizes?Available in S to XXL

Colours?Black, blue, red, white
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Outer fabric : 80.0% Polyamide (PA), 20.0% Elastane Palm : 60.0% Polyamide (PA), 40.0% Polyurethane (PU) Yoke : 99.0% Polyester (PES)

Reviews

Sort by:
Nice....
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
...
size wrong
Used for 1 week or less
i ordered a small size according to the sizing information but the glove i received was too small, i wanted to exchange the product but the process is very cumbersome. in order to exchange the customer should send it by post-this is pathetic when we are paying extra 100 bucks for shipping then a pick- up should be arranged from decathalon's side .The gloves were packed in a way that if you have to try the size then the tags will have to be removed, then you cant return the product, this is ridiculous.
Then on the subject of quality-the quality is good but the wrist area is not properly covered and this causes discomfort
good quality and good grip
wrist is not covered
Response of the brand
Hello Rachit. 

Thank you, for taking the time to review our product.  The size chart on the web page of the product is missing. It will be available on the website this week. Apologies for the inconvenience caused due to this. The glove 500 is a mid range glove just above the Glove 300 and below glove 520. The glove 520 comes with the wrist velcro strap. (http://www.decathlon.in/cycling/cyclist-wear/gloves/cycling-gloves-520/p-M8353882)
I agree with you regarding the return process. We are working with our logistics partners towards making the flow easy for our customers. I will give your feedback to the logistics team as well.  

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Excellent
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Good quality, excellent product.
Worst quality
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
within 3 days of usage the glove looks worn out, pathetic material from BTWIN.
nothing to like
quality is worse
Response of the brand
Hello Johny,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the discomforts you had to face due to our product. The glove 500 can be used for over 2 years without the material of the glove wearing out. This is for recommended cycling usage only. Please let me know from which store you have purchased. I will get in touch with you over mail where you can send me some images of the used glove. I can contact the store and look for a solution.

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Not as described/images.
Used for 1 week or less
Bought two pairs, different sizes in black. Entirely different designs. One had white piping (looks awful tbh) the other plain black as pictured). Not happy and not for the first time.
Cheap
Not as pictured.
Good Quality Daily Summer Glove
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
These are great summer gloves , suitable for even longer distance cycles .
Good grip , they wash and dry quickly . Of course
These gloves fit like a glove
I've now found the right gloves for me. Okay, they might not be for everyone having read the previous reviews but what I like about these gloves are the snug fit. Yes, you may have to try on various sizes in store to get the right fit. I had to go two sizes up.
These gloves fit close to the hand without pinching. The padding in my opinion is just right. I have good contact with my handlebars wearing them. I wore them for a forty mile plus bike ride and found them to be ideal, correct fit and no site spots. For the price, what is there not to like...
Cycling gloves
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Very comfy gloves when they are on, but a little difficult to get off.
Very comfy gloves
Could Be Better
Used for 1 week or less
ordered large due to my current gloves that fit fine being that size & what arrived is labelled large but is meant for a much smaller large hand than mine as it just wont fit.

then we get onto the subject of padding, yes there is some but not much & its only in a couple of selected locations

in my opinion they are way over priced & undersized.
Seems decent Materials
Not enough padding - sizing seems rather small
Response of the brand
Dear Sir,
I agree with you that our gloves sizing is too small.  This has been fed back to the product manager and this will be modified in the following season.
Padding is not thick on this model as  in some cases padding which is too thick can cause numbness on longer rides and reduce breathability.
We do sell a more padded version if needed: http://www.decathlon.co.uk/520-cycling-gloves-black-id_8327105.html
Regards,
Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON
Great little glove
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 7 to 12 months
Really like these gloves, they're thin but in a good way that allows you to feel the bars without awkward lumps in the wrong places (they're always in the wrong places!). Road rather than mountain bike, but I reckon they'd still save a few layers of skin on my palms if I had a tumble. They fit really well thanks to the elasticated backs, and the hot pink shade is comically bright - no excuse for missing my indicating! I've had 2 pairs, both still going strong after a few times through the washing machine.
Slim padding, leather palm, comfy