ONear sport around-the-neck in-ear earphones

8315028

GEONAUTE

Made for regular athletes who want stylish and comfortable sound during their workout.
APPLE and ANDROID compatible, can be used with an armband.

Advantage
StabilityFitted around the ear and around the neck, includes 3 sizes of tips
DurabilityResistant to perspiration
CompatibilityCompatible with all types of MP3 players and smartphones.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
Pack content
3 pairs of ear tips (sizes S, M, L), 1 clip to support the cable.
2
technical specifications
Drivers diameter: 10 mm Frequency range: 20 Hz - 20 KHz Impedance: 16 ohms Sensitivity: 94 dB Max input power: 5 mW Jack 3.5 mm Cable length: 100 cm
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Frame : 100.0% Polycarbonate - Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (PC-ABS) Cable : 100.0% Polyurethane (PU)

Reviews

Sort by:
Good
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Good voice quality, even when riding a bike , so main purpose of buying is satisfactory
Good voice quality and build quality
It is really a good product
I want to know where is its mic
Response of the brand
Hello Balkran, 

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our product - ONear AROUND NECK earphones. Regarding your query about the microphone, this product does not have an independent microphone. When you use the earphones with your phone, the microphone of your phone is activated and hence you are able to make/receive calls. The independent microphone is added to all our new models of sports earphones - Onear 300 & 500.
I stay available for any other queries. 

Kind regards
Priya Jalakam
Brand Manager
DECATHLON
good
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
needs to be more compact keeps on falling out from ears while running, wont have bought it if there was a proper demo to use them
fits good in ears
keeps falling from my ears while running
Not satisfied
Used for 1 week or less
Light weight but not properly fit on my ear and terrible sound quality. Yesterday only I bought this and felt bad within a day.
Light Weight
Terrible sound and Not comfort
Response of the brand
Hello Govind, 

Thank you for taking time to review our product. I am sorry to know that you are not satisfied with our earphones. As this earphone comes with 3 sizes of ear tips, I would like to know if none of them could help in giving you a comfortable fit. Regarding the sound quality it is not normal for this product to have such an issue as we have faced only one instance in the past. If you wish, I suggest that you replace this product and try a new piece. 

Kind regards
Priya Jalakam Brand Manager DECATHLON
Attractive looks, great sound
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
This product has got the looks and the sound quality. It takes the music experience to the next level..
Looks, design, sound quality, easy to handle
High price, does not have a button to accept calls
Poor quality and lasted 1 day
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Unfortunately didnt keep the receipt as I didnt think I could return it in UK. Also didnt expect the quality from Decathlon to be soo bad
Fit was good
Crackling sound after 1 use. Very disappointed
Response of the brand
Hello Jay, 

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have faced this issue with ONear around the neck earphones. I suggest that you can exchange the product at your nearest Decathlon store as the issue you faced might be specific the that particular piece you have. We will be check internally as this has not occurred in the recent times for this product.

Kind regards
Priya Jalakam Brand Manager DECATHLON
great product
loved it
While doing sport
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 3 to 6 months
It is amazing products where I am able to listen to music in good quality and without distraction out of the sense. It is also able to set the volume without the phone
Long enough, high quality & great to handling
It is not have able to change the songs
Secure
I use these earphones in the gym all the time. They atay in place no matter the exercise. No chance of them wver falling out as i've had with other earphones. The neckband can get in the way on a couple of machines but only in a minor way.
Fitting problem
I bought this product on 14/04/2016 hoping it would be good workout earphones. I was thoroughly disappointed to see that it doesn't even fit properly around my neck (very loose). The sound quality is pretty good, but the neck band is what I bought this for! It can't even do what it was meant to be special for!
Response of the brand
Hi Ankit,

Thank you for your feedback on the Geonaute OnEar, round the neck, Sports ear phones.

Given that this type of headphone does not have any adjustment it does not always offer the same quality of fit to everyone and I am sorry that this has been the case for you. 

Our product manager suggest that these in ear headphones should offer a better hold without the need for the neck band
http://www.decathlon.co.uk/onear-100-earbuds-green-black-id_8348089.html

You are more than welcome to exchange or refund at your local Decathlon store as you are covered by our 365 day satisfaction guarantee. 

Kind regards
David Daker Commercial Director DECATHLON