The threads from the velcro straps started comming out itself with the first use.
Did not expect this,Really dissapointed.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The stitching on the velcro straps is machine stitching. It will not usually come out easily. Maybe it was a defective piece with a wrong stitching. Request you to please check with the closest decathlon store for another model.
I remain available if you have any questions.
Bought these to replace my old rock rider shoes which were the best thing since sliced bread, these even with the same size insole by going a size bigger are to small in the height of the toe box.Toes numb after a few miles .
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was good to read of the difference between this model and your previous shoe. I will certainly forward this on to the product manager at b'Twin who is in charge of this item. If they are not comfortable for you and you simply can't get on with them , please feel free to return them to us for a refund or an exchange.
Peter Lazarus, National Cycling Manager, DECATHLON
I have been closely observing the pricing of this product here is a variation in thousands i dont get it. But i felt like i am cheated very badly by decathlon its very old product which they sold me for very high price they advertised discount price but charged me different price on inquiry they gave me crap stories since i needed it had to buy else if had a choice i would have definitely stayed away from it.
Pricing was increased very steeply, made me fool
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am not clear with few things from your review. The shoe you have reviewed has not had a price change at all in our systems. The same shoe had a discontinued model with a blue base. We decided to reduce the price of this model because it was discontinued. Where do you feel cheated and which store did you purchase the shoe from?
Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
As with most Decathlon products, I find they are a touch small for the label size so I recommend a half size up from your normal shoe size but even then they are a little narrow. Otherwise an excellent product at a very competitive price.
Well made shoe
the fit was perfect, the shoes are very comfortable and are perfect to clip-in with the convenience to also walk around as necessary whilst you have your bike. perfect for the bike commuter
excellent fit, great colour matching bike
white velcro can look dirty
Advised to order online when not in stock. Wanted that particular shoe and colour so was prepared to wait for the order via the online site.
Online was easy and had to wait 4 days for availability.
order online, collect instore
Not available in store
i have been using it on my MTB with Btwin Dual sided pedals with Spd type cleats
Delivery, Comfortable, Looks good, Easy to clean
Price, Velcro might not last long
I had no choice in the shop no women's in my size 7-8 and these were the only pair in my size very limited stock and would have paid more for a leather shoes not enough choice for the lady cyclist
Good for the price
I use these on my road bike, mostly for commuting. They are very comfortable and look pretty sleek.
Had them for about a month and the longest ride I had was about 2.5 hours. Haven't tried walking around the office all day but they are comfortable for the typical walking distances you do off-bike. The soles are quite stiff so when you walk you pivot around on the hard rubber sole just forward of the cleat which actually works very well in practice.
The shoes are fairly well ventillated so you probably will need an overshoe for winter or when it's raining.
Comfortable, good looking, fairly cheap