300 3-Bike Tailgate Cycle Carrier

8342387

B'TWIN

₹ 5,499

-9%

₹ 4,999

Reduced price! 300 3-Bike Tailgate Cycle Carrier

Made for carrying up to 3 bikes on your car's tailgate.
A cycle carrier that is ready and easy to use. Make sure it is compatible with your car and your bikes!

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
Ease of useCan be adjusted to fit any vehicle.
CompatibilityMake sure it is compatible with your car and your bikes!
Compact designFoldable, very compact when stored.
Easy assembly / dismantlingNo need for extra accessories (hitch ball, roof rack)
Bike safetyEach bike is held in place by two wedges and a strap.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
Position on the car.
On the tailgate.
2
Max. number of bikes
3 bikes
3
Max. load (kg)
45 kg
4
Max weight per bike. (kg)
15 kg
5
Cycle carrier locks on to the vehicle
No
6
Bikes lock on to the cycle carrier
No
7
Boot access
No
8
Bike attachment
Two frame holders with a rubber strap for each bike + safety strap
9
Tow power plug
-
10
Rear lights
-
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Structure : 100.0% Steel Rope : 100.0% Polyamide 6.6 (PA6.6) Handle : 100.0% Polyamide (PA) Foam : 100.0% Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA) Main fabric : Top : 100.0% Thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) Cap : 100.0% Polypropylene (PP)

Reviews

Sort by:
Very nice product
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Good quality product.
Not suitable for BTWIN Rockrider cycles
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Not suitable for holding BTWIN Rockrider 340, the rack width is more than the frame width.
I need to make lot of adjustments for fitting the cycle, one side of cycle is resting on seat stand (out of frame) & only the other side is on cycle frame. This looks unsafe condition for driving with 3 cycles.
While purchasing, I told the sales person that I hold the BTWIN Rockrider 340, he did not mention anything about this issue.
Response of the brand
Hello Kiran, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Apologies for a delayed reply.  There will be a problem in getting the S sized frame of a Rockrider 340 onto the cycle car rack. It is a problem on all sloping frame design. The solution we have is a frame adapter (https://www.decathlon.in/p/8357813_bike-frame-adaptor-for-cycle-carriers.html#/3-254-_) which helps you connect the seat and the stem together to secure the bike on the cycle car rack. 

Please feel free to write back if you have any questions. 


Deepak BABU DECATHLON
Kiran not found this answer helpful
quality product
Used for 3 to 6 months
good product..safe and secure..installation was simple once understood..can conveniently carry 2 bikes without damage to the bike or the car..not tried with three bikes..if someone has, please do share the review
Product not suitable for Decathalon inhouse brand
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
The product was suggested by the Decath team. Stand is not suitable for the inhouse brand cycles only. We tried to put only 1 cycle- rockrider520-Small, however stand is not designed to carry this bike. We are not sure how this stand is claiming to carry 3 cycles. We identified the cause of the problem- width of the stand is not matching with the frame size which is not fitting. Team should know that this product is not suitable to carry all the size/types of inhouse brand cycles only. Refund awaited.
Response of the brand
Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The car rack is compatible with the S size of the rockrider 520.  One end of the cross bar and then the T-bridge on the seat stay rests on the car rack. We checked for the same after we received your review and it is secure. In case you are still not happy with the rack please visit the closest Decathlon store and they will give you the best solution. 

Deepak BABU WEB.MARK DECATHLON
NIMIT not found this answer helpful
Bad Designing
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
While purchasing the product they say it fits for all cycles.... but it wont.... no proper designing
Quality
Doesn't fit to my cycles
Response of the brand
Hello , 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The bike rack is compatible with all adult bicycles except for the ones with the "y" frame.  However, This constraint can be removed of we use this accessory on your bike. (https://www.decathlon.in/p/8357813_bike-frame-adaptor-for-cycle-carriers.html?search_query=car+rack&...) This accessory helps you adapt any bicycle frame to be compatible with the car rack. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Unable to install, needed to return
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
I was unable to install it properly in my car and had to return. Would love to get it back if someone can get this fixed in my car.
Value for money
Unable to fit in my car
Response of the brand
Hello Subrata,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The car rack can only be used on hatchback cars. Use his video to know how to install the car rack. ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lkG5JOerxhs) If you are still having trouble have it installed you can visit the closest store and they will be able to help you in the installation. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Brilliant bike rack
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
This rack is excellent. It holds bikes secure without damaging paintwork on car. It has groves so brake and gear cables don't get crushed. The instructions are a little tricky to understand in places and can be conflicting when initially setting it up. It says for 3 bikes and also says 2 bikes max. Once set up it is quick and easy to fit. I love this rack and would recommend to all. It fits my 15 plate focus well and the bikes are high enough that I don't need a light board.
Takes patience to mount - at first
Used for 7 to 12 months
I have tried it on an Opel Astra H hatchback. No problem installing it. Bikes fit rather tightly, but do not cover tail lights. Drove more than 1000 km with it, haven't had any noises, the bikes stayed in place. The rubber clips are rather cumbersome to close over the bikes. Oh, and since I have changed my car, that means a different setting for the rack. But no possibility to check the instructions on-line.
Relatively easy to mount, good price/value.
No on-line instructions, cumbersome rubber clips
Nightmare to assemble
Used for 1 week or less
I bought 2 bikes and a cycle rack took an hour to assemble the bike rack as some of the components had been fitted incorrectly at manufacture! After putting it together with the useless instructions using the power of Jedi and ninjas went to put the bikes that I had purchased the 320 Btwin rock rider medium frame will not fit in the plastic restraints and scratched all thee frame in doing so and then the 520 btwin large frame only just fitted with me having to loosen the restraint turn it sideways put the bike on twist the restaintback into the right position again scratching all the frame. Take a look at the halfords one it has foam instead of plastic. I will be returning it on my next day off and buying the halfords one!!!!!!!
Fits any car
Everything else
Response of the brand
Hello Andy,

Thank you for reviewing this product I;m sorry to hear you had so many issues with this product, I agree the instructions are not overly clear and can be quite difficult to fit first time round.

I will forward your feedback to both the product manager of the bike rack and the bikes themselves so they are aware of these issues.

Rob Basnett b'Twin Product Expert DECATHLON
Incorrect insructions
Bought the rack yesterday along with a BTWIN Rockrider 520. Spent around 30 minutes in the car park trying to figure it out. Instructions say the rack should come with four metal clips and six rubber inserts. I was struggling to fit so watched Decathlons how to video on the app and the guy uses six metal clips. I went in store just a moment ago for advice or to buy the extra clips and was told to return it as its a rubbish design! I then went to the customer service desk and spoke to Richard from scuba diving who was less than helpful, he said there was no one to contact to escalate the issue and to return it with a poor attitude! I don't want to return the product I just want to be able to use it! Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Lee.
Response of the brand
Dear Sir,
I'm sorry to read that the rack did not fit your car.
Could you tell me which vehicle/model you have?
Regards,
Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON