300 Tailgate 2/3-Bike Carrier

8342387

B'TWIN

Before:

₹ 5,499

₹ 4,999

Reduced price! 300 Tailgate 2/3-Bike Carrier

MRP : ₹ 7,999

Made In : Romania


Made for carrying up to 3 bikes on your car's tailgate.
A cycle carrier that is ready and easy to use. Make sure it is compatible with your car and your bikes!


Home     Delivery

Buy
     In-Store

view all stores

Advantage
Easy assembly / dismantlingWith adjustable straps. Quick folding for easy storage.
Impact protectionRubber pieces to protect the parts that touch the car
Bike safety1 red strap for securing bikes together
Compact designFolded: Width: 51 cm / 20 inches. Height: 75 cm / 29.5 inches.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
Maximum number of bikes
2 to 3 bikes depending on what car you have. Please check our compatibility guide for more info on compatible car models.
2
Maximum load in kg
45 kg
3
Maximum weight per bike
15 kg
4
Dimensions
Installed: Length: 75 cm / 29.5 inches Width: 51 cm / 20 inches Depth: 58 cm / 22.8 inchesFolded: Length: 75 cm / 29.5 inches Width: 51 cm / 20 inches
5
Bike rack weight
5 kg
6
Bike compatibility
Use the frame adaptor for bikes with non-standard frames. (women's, BMX and downhill bikes).
7
Bike attachment
Two frame holders with a rubber strap for each bike + safety strap
8
Rear lights and number plate still visible with the bikes attached
Depends on the type of car. Please see our compatibility guide for info on compatible car models.
9
Bikes lock on to the bike rack
No
10
Bike rack locks to the car
No
11
Boot access
No
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Structure : 100.0% Steel Rope : 100.0% Polyamide 6.6 (PA6.6) Handle : 100.0% Polyamide (PA) Foam : 100.0% Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA) Main fabric : Top : 100.0% Thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) Cap : 100.0% Polypropylene (PP)

Reviews

Sort by:
Time wasted!
Used for 1 week or less
I spent the best part of 2 hours fitting this to my car. Imagine my disappointment and frustration when I found that the Btwin Rockmaster 500 won't fit over the bars!! Surely it would be an idea to sell products that are compatible with your other products. I shall be returning this for a refund.
Response of the brand
I'm sorry to read that the rack does not fit your bike. This has not been fed back to us before for this model. You can resolve this by loosening and adjusting the clamps which secure the bike to the rack. You can then fit one clamp under the down or top tube by the headset and then the other can be angled at 90 degrees and clamp onto the seat tube (not seat post). This works fine and holds the bike securely in place. Same technique for small frame bikes or kids bikes for example.
Give this a go before returning it. If no joy, then of course bring it back.
Regards,
Peter Lazarus, National Cycling Manager, DECATHLON
Brilliant bike carrier
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Really impressed with these. Half the price of a similar model at Halfords. Good clear instructions. Went round Scotland on a camping trip, with three bikes, lots of bumpy, hilly roads, cattle grids, passing places etc. Bikes didn’t budge an inch. Not a mark on the car after removal either. Can’t wait to go again. Brilliant!
Worst product
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Does not fit to even standard brands. I have trek and Raliegh mtb cycles. Does not fit. Fitting rods are too wide for them. Also does not come with standard settings for indian cars. It hardly fits to my ford endeavour 2017. Overall useless purchase for me.
Response of the brand
Dear Saurabh, 

Thanks for taking time out to review this product. We regret any inconvenience you have had thanks to the dimensions of this product. The tailgate 300 bike carrier has standard dimensions in comparison to the car racks available in the market. For the Ford Endeavour 2017 - if your car has a breakable spoiler we recommend using the Tailgate 320. If you could share your phone number with us one of our team members would be able to walk you through the installation process. We hope this is helpful.        

Mathew
Very good product
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Good product , very useful but over priced
Bike carrier
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Easy to assemble, very useful to carry cycles. Driven on bumpy rides, holding good.
Response of the brand
Dear Prasad, 

Thank you for your helpful review and we really appreciate you, taking out the time to share your experience. Keep cycling. 

Vikash
Does not fits on Sedans
Used for 1 week or less
I was told at Decathlon that this product will not fit on Volkswagen Vento or similar Sedans . Can you pls check and confirm for this specific model of car which is pretty common in India
Response of the brand
Hello Sourabh,

Thank you for reviewing our product. Apologies for the mis-communication from our team. The product 300 Tailgate Cycle carrier can be used for Volkswagen Vento. It is compatible with the car. You may check the video on how to install ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lkG5JOerxhs). Do revert if you have any other query with the product. 

Thank you.

Srishti Chandola SCM Btwin
good
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 3 to 6 months
good one for carry cycles
Cycle stand for cars
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Actually this is the one I am looking for last year I saw in US but carrying is difficult. The best part you can use it in seadan as well as hatchback. Very strong
Great on Nissan Qashqai ; Struggling with Audi Q3
Used for More than 2 years
We have owned this product for a few years now - It has been a great product when we had used with our old car Nissan Qashqai. Very secure and stable even on long journeys.

We have now changed cars and I am struggling to get enough information on how this could fit an Audi Q3. I have a tried a few combinations and certainly not sure about its stability. I will try a few more times and if still not happy may have to buy a different process
Response of the brand
Thank you for letting us know about the issue you have with the rack and its compatibility with your Audi Q3.
Indeed, I can confirm that this item is not compatible with your car. You can view the compatibility chart here: https://www.decathlon.co.uk/ecuk/static/images/cycling-bike-rack/cycling_bike_rack_300.pdf
I have also checked the compatibility of the popular Thule Clip on models and they are not compatible with your car either.
In fact after further investigation, it seems that your car is not compatible with any rear mounted bike carriers. You will need to investigate the use of either a towbar or roof mounted system if you wish to transport your bikes.
I hope this has been of some assistance.
Regards,
Peter Lazarus, National Cycling Manager, DECATHLON
Great bike carrier
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
I bought this one as I didn’t want to spend too much. Great value for money. It took a bit of time to set up...about 1.5 hours with the help of a YouTube video but now it’s done, it’s so easy to take off and put on the car. It holds the bikes really firmly without fear of them coming off on the motorway!

Other Decathlon Customers have bought

Selling price
₹ 249
Show results for