300 Tailgate 2/3-Bike Carrier

8342387

B'TWIN

₹ 5,499

-9%

₹ 4,999

Reduced price! 300 Tailgate 2/3-Bike Carrier

Made for CARRYING up to 3 bikes on your car boot when you don't have a tow ball or roof bars.
Ready to use: Zero assembly, just adjustments. This bike rack does not fit all vehicles. Please check our compatibility guide for more information on which models are compatible.

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
Easy assembly / dismantlingNo need for extra accessories (hitch ball, roof rack)
Bike safetyEach bike is held in place by two wedges and a strap.
Compact designFoldable, very compact when stored.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
Position on the car.
On the tailgate.
2
Max. number of bikes
3 bikes
3
Max. load (kg)
45 kg
4
Max weight per bike. (kg)
15 kg
5
Cycle carrier locks on to the vehicle
No
6
Bikes lock on to the cycle carrier
No
7
Boot access
No
8
Bike attachment
Two frame holders with a rubber strap for each bike + safety strap
9
Tow power plug
-
10
Rear lights
-
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Structure : 100.0% Steel Rope : 100.0% Polyamide 6.6 (PA6.6) Handle : 100.0% Polyamide (PA) Foam : 100.0% Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA) Main fabric : Top : 100.0% Thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) Cap : 100.0% Polypropylene (PP)

Reviews

Sort by:
Must Have Accessory/Good Quality/Value For Money
Used for More than 1 year
I have had this car rack for over 12 months now. This rack is really very convenient to transport cycles; be it for a weekend ride within a 100 Km or on a cycling holiday 100's of kilometers away. I have used this car rack on a Maruti 800, Suzuki Alto and a Honda Amaze. I have driven more 900 Km's with 2 cycles attached on my Honda Amaze at 100+ speeds on the highway between Trivandrum and Bangalore. This definitely is a product I would recommend to all who are cycling enthusiasts look for an efficient way to transfer their cycles to their recreational destination. Point to note: Fixing the rack on the car takes a bit of trial and error and a whole lot of patience to get the knack.
Carried my 2 cycles all the way rajasthan
Used for More than 1 year
Satisfied & recommended to many
Very nice product
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Good quality product.
Not suitable for BTWIN Rockrider cycles
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Not suitable for holding BTWIN Rockrider 340, the rack width is more than the frame width.
I need to make lot of adjustments for fitting the cycle, one side of cycle is resting on seat stand (out of frame) & only the other side is on cycle frame. This looks unsafe condition for driving with 3 cycles.
While purchasing, I told the sales person that I hold the BTWIN Rockrider 340, he did not mention anything about this issue.
Response of the brand
Hello Kiran, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Apologies for a delayed reply.  There will be a problem in getting the S sized frame of a Rockrider 340 onto the cycle car rack. It is a problem on all sloping frame design. The solution we have is a frame adapter (https://www.decathlon.in/p/8357813_bike-frame-adaptor-for-cycle-carriers.html#/3-254-_) which helps you connect the seat and the stem together to secure the bike on the cycle car rack. 

Please feel free to write back if you have any questions. 


Deepak BABU DECATHLON
Kiran not found this answer helpful
quality product
Used for 3 to 6 months
good product..safe and secure..installation was simple once understood..can conveniently carry 2 bikes without damage to the bike or the car..not tried with three bikes..if someone has, please do share the review
Product not suitable for Decathalon inhouse brand
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
The product was suggested by the Decath team. Stand is not suitable for the inhouse brand cycles only. We tried to put only 1 cycle- rockrider520-Small, however stand is not designed to carry this bike. We are not sure how this stand is claiming to carry 3 cycles. We identified the cause of the problem- width of the stand is not matching with the frame size which is not fitting. Team should know that this product is not suitable to carry all the size/types of inhouse brand cycles only. Refund awaited.
Response of the brand
Hello, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The car rack is compatible with the S size of the rockrider 520.  One end of the cross bar and then the T-bridge on the seat stay rests on the car rack. We checked for the same after we received your review and it is secure. In case you are still not happy with the rack please visit the closest Decathlon store and they will give you the best solution. 

Deepak BABU WEB.MARK DECATHLON
NIMIT not found this answer helpful
Bad Designing
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
While purchasing the product they say it fits for all cycles.... but it wont.... no proper designing
Quality
Doesn't fit to my cycles
Response of the brand
Hello , 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The bike rack is compatible with all adult bicycles except for the ones with the "y" frame.  However, This constraint can be removed of we use this accessory on your bike. (https://www.decathlon.in/p/8357813_bike-frame-adaptor-for-cycle-carriers.html?search_query=car+rack&...) This accessory helps you adapt any bicycle frame to be compatible with the car rack. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Unable to install, needed to return
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
I was unable to install it properly in my car and had to return. Would love to get it back if someone can get this fixed in my car.
Value for money
Unable to fit in my car
Response of the brand
Hello Subrata,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The car rack can only be used on hatchback cars. Use his video to know how to install the car rack. ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lkG5JOerxhs) If you are still having trouble have it installed you can visit the closest store and they will be able to help you in the installation. 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
Works perfectly on Audi Q5/S5
Used for 1 week or less
I searched for a weeks for a bike rack that would work on the Audi Q5/S5 and decided to purchase this one at Decathlon even though it is not listed as fitting that model car. It worked out perfectly and is rock solid for transporting bikes. And, you can open the trunk with the rack fitted too. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Brilliant bike rack
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
This rack is excellent. It holds bikes secure without damaging paintwork on car. It has groves so brake and gear cables don't get crushed. The instructions are a little tricky to understand in places and can be conflicting when initially setting it up. It says for 3 bikes and also says 2 bikes max. Once set up it is quick and easy to fit. I love this rack and would recommend to all. It fits my 15 plate focus well and the bikes are high enough that I don't need a light board.