500 Winter Cycling Gloves - Neon Yellow

8343095

B'TWIN

Made for regularly cycling in cold weather (approx. 2-hour rides).
Warm, fitted gloves. Foam padding for comfort. Touchscreen function to be able to use your smartphone without having to remove your gloves. Reflective inserts for increased visibility.
Sizes guide

This product is no longer in stock

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
WarmthGreat protection from the cold thanks to the wadded lining.
Water repellentThe outer fabric offers protection from light showers.
GripGood grip on the handlebars with the chicron palm and foam inserts.
User comfortFitted cut, specifically designed for cycling that doesn't crease. Soft lining.
ConnectivityTouchscreen feature lets you use your smartphone without removing your gloves.
VisibilityReflective strips on the fingers.
Warranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
Product warmth
Ability of a product to offer protection from the cold.It depends on the material's thermal resistance and air permeability.The higher the thermal resistance, the more the product keeps the heat produced by the body while cycling.
2
Water repellency
Waterproofness is a fabric's ability to prevent rain water from passing through. A fabric's water repellency is its ability to make water bead and/or run along its surface. The garment soaks up little or no moisture, dries more quickly, and doesn't become heavier. Water repellency can also make it more difficult for its outer surface to become dirty. Water repellency is obtained by applying a treatment to the fabric's external surface.
3
Care tips
Machine wash at 30°C. Synthetic programme. Turn the garment inside out. Use minimal laundry detergent. Do not add softener. Line dry in a warm, ventilated area. Do not tumble dry. Do not dry clean. Do not bleach. Do not place on a heater to dry.
4
Product tests
Our team of product designers based at the B'Twin Village in Lille is continuously working to make cycling more comfortable for our users. Our obsession is to create products that meet the specific cycling needs of our users and eliminate hindrances to a good cycling experience. We then test our products in the field, as we are convinced that only by subjecting them to real world conditions, like the ones you experience on your bike, can we continuously improve our products.
characteristic
For whom?Adults

Use?Regular.

Which model?Long gloves.

Sizes?Available in sizes XS to XXL.

Colours?Black,Blue,Yellow,Orange
Information / Concept / Technology
Composition
Lining : 100.0% Polyester (PES) Outer fabric : 87.0% Polyester (PES), Outer fabric : 13.0% Polyurethane (PU) Palm : 60.0% Polyamide (PA), Palm : 40.0% Polyurethane (PU) Wrist : 97.0% Polyester (PES), Wrist : 3.0% Elastane

Maintenance tips
Machine washable. Do not tumble dry.

Reviews

Sort by:
500 Winter Cycling Gloves - Blue
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I am afraid these gloves do no offer warmth for running, never mind cycling. I sadly do not recommend and will need to look elsewhere for an alternative.
Response of the brand
I'm sorry to read that these gloves are not warm enough for you.
If you are not satisfied with them you are welcome to return them to us for a exchange.
On a personal note, I use these same gloves for cycling all winter but for temperatures below 5 degrees I need to marry them up with some inner gloves and in doing so they are capable of going closer to freezing.
Regards,
Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON
Gareth found this answer helpful
Winter cycling gloves
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
A good fit. Very comfortable and warm at a very good price.
Great pay of gloves
Used for More than 1 year
Used these gloves over 2 winters in Scotland both wet and cold weather. No problems with cold fingers in sub zero temperatures, if anything my hands overheat in temps above 4 or 5 degrees. I do ride a motorcycle all year round and only ever wear summer gloves so I might be lucky and not suffer from cold hands. These gloves have been washed about 12 times and are still good.
Numb fingers
Used for 1 week or less
Numb hands after 20 mins due to very little padding on palms. Unlike other reviews I found them warm enough for commuting. I should have gone for the 700 version.
Colour visibility
Poor padding on palms
Great set of gloves
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I personally am really pleased with this product. I received them as a gift for Christmas having started working for Deliveroo in October. Ive worn them on several occasions now during my shifts if anything I find my hands get too hot in them even though its been below freezing on a couple of the rides. Really surprised other are still getting cold fingers. The reflective patches on the finger nails of the first 2 fingers are great when indicating too.
Warmth, Touch screen and visability
Comfortable but NO GOOD for winter cycling
Bought from Reading store. Comfortable padding, touch screen enabled on index finger (both left and right), bright hi-vis green colour to be noticed on road. But as for winter cycling is concerned, these are useless if the temperature dips below 4 degrees celcius. Frozen fingers guranteed. I now have to look for some glove liners ...
Good padding, touch screen provision
Very poor insulation
Response of the brand
Hello,

Thank you for reviewing the cycles gloves 500. I am sorry to hear that these did not perform as you expected they would. I have a pair from last year which I find can make my fingers cold close to 0 degrees but do then warm up again once I warm up.

If you are unhappy with them you can return them for an exchange or refund as per our policy if you have your receipt or Decathlon Card.

Rob Basnett b'Twin Product Expert DECATHLON
Nice but don't perform in cold conditions
Used for 1 week or less
First use in frosty, non windy conditions. Finger tips cold very quickly. I'd say these gloves are more suited to milder autumn/spring conditions.
Comfortable padded fit
Didn't keep my hands warm.
Nice winter glove
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 3 to 6 months
Bought for my 12 year old son, best not to have cold hands when riding as that leads to whinging! Out today in below zero conditions on our mountain bikes and my son was happy.
Keep your hands warm and reasonable quality
At this price point they are good value, no issues
Pleased so far
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I like the gloves, look good, orange color is very bright which is a positive when commuting.
So far, my fingers have felt warm and comfy during chilly early mornings.
I've only ridden with these in autumn season so can't comment for cold weather.
Also, weather has been pretty dry so not tested in the wet, yet.
Looks, brightness, fit
none so far
Good quality but not warm enough for cold weather
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I bouht these gloves hoping to use in winter time but they seem to have a major issue:
when the weather gets cold,fingertrips area dangerously freezes especially in the area with rubber.
Other than that they seem very good quality and they are water repellent,so if you don't use them in cold weather will be just fine.
Good quality and shape
Not suitable for cold weather
Response of the brand
Hello,
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding these gloves.  Are you able to tell me what the temperature was when you went riding as well as the lenght of your ride? Was it raining as well? I wish to feed this back ot the product manager at b'Twin. It would very useful if you could do so.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards,
Peter Lazarus UK Cycling Market Manager DECATHLON